School Information

Mountain Home Schools

Here you can learn all about the schools in Mountain Home. We cover both public and private schools as well as college level education options.

Mountain Home Public School Contact Information:

Mountain Home Kindergarten

Hours: Monday – Friday  7:30AM – 4PM
1310 Post Oak Road
Mountain Home, AR 72653
Principle: Janet Wood – Email: jwood@mhbombers.com

 

Nelson-Wilks-Herron Elementary

Hours: Monday – Friday  7:30AM – 4PM
618 North College
Mountain Home, AR 72653
Principle: Rita Persons – Email: rpersons@mtnhome.k12.ar.us

 

Hackler Intermediate

Hours: Monday – Friday  7:30AM – 4PM
965 West Road
Mountain Home, AR 72653
Principle: Allyson Dewey – Email:  adewey@mtnhome.k12.ar.us

 

Pinkston Middle School

Hours: Monday – Friday  7:30AM – 4PM
1301 South College
Mountain Home, AR 72653
Principle: Lindsey Blevins – Email: lblevins@mtnhome.k12.ar.us

 

Mountain Home Junior High School

Hours: Monday – Friday  7:30AM – 4PM
2301 Rodeo Drive
Mountain Home, AR 72653
Principal: Kyle McCarn – Email: kmccarn@mtnhome.k12.ar.us

 

Mountain Home High School – Career Academies

Hours: Monday – Friday  7:30AM – 4:30PM
500 Bomber Blvd.
Mountain Home, AR 72653
Principal: Brent Bogy – Email: bbogy@mhbombers.com

 

Guy Berry College & Career Academy

Hours: Monday – Friday  7:30AM – 3:30PM
1001 Main St
Mountain Home, AR 72653

Mountain Home Public Schools Main Office

Hours: Monday – Friday  8:00AM – 4PM
2465 Rodeo Drive
Mountain Home, AR 72653
Superintendent: Dr. Jake Long – Email: jlong@mtnhome.k12.ar.us
Assistant Superintendent: Dr. Leigh Anne Gigliotti – Email: lgigliotti@mtnhome.k12.ar.us

 

Mountain Home School Board Members:

President: Neal Pendergrass – Email: npendergrass@mhbombers.com
Vice President: Bill Wehmeyer – Email: bwehmeyer@mhbombers.com
Secretary: Arnold Knox – Email: aknox@mhbombers.com
Member: Barbara Horton – Email: bhorton@mhbombers.com
Member: Lisa House – Email: lhouse@mhbombers.com
Member: Dan Smakal – Email: dsmakal@mhbombers.com
Member: Jason Schmeski – Email: jschmeski@mhbombers.com

 

Link to Calendar for all School Activities: http://mhbombers.com/calendar/home/

 

Private Schools in Mountain Home:

 

Grace Baptist School

Phone: (870) 435-6975
97 Cotter Road
Gassville, AR 72635

 

Mountain Home Christian Academy

Hours: Monday-Friday 7:30AM to 3:30PM
1989 Glenbriar Drive
Mountain Home, AR 72653
Grades: K-12
Principal: Angie Strom

 

Mountain Home Colleges:

 

Arkansas State University

1600 South College St.
Mountain Home, AR 72653
Chancellor: Dr. Robin Myers

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *